Driven by Motivation

“Our greatest weakness lies in giving up. The most certain way to succeed is always to try just one more time.” – Thomas Edison 

Living healthy has been a process as I fall and I rise. Motivation is the driving force in keeping me from falling back into old habits, pushing myself to improve, and helping me maintain all my hard work. Today after a long time I’ve thought about what motivates me now.

Sometimes motivation comes in the simple form of a transformation picture, a quote on pinterest, or a compliment from a friend.

I keep going because I :

  1. Never want to to be ruled by my illnesses again
  2. Want to less self conscious– no baggy clothes or finding ways to hide “trouble areas” StrongHEALTHY
  3. Love the energy I have now
  4. Can be the change for my family, friends, and future generations
  5. Want to smile when I look in the mirror
  6. Am too proud to ever go back
  7. Want to be toned
  8. Want to be a inspiration to others
  9. Am proud of myself for getting this far
  10. Want to be Strong, Healthy, and Happy

Motivation

This has been a great way for me to look at why I keep going to the gym, why I try to eat clean and healthy. Its been hard the last few weeks since I’ve taken up a second job. Temptation is around me literally everyday at work in the form of cookies, cakes, sweets, and take-out food from co-workers and gifts from patients. This just helps remind why I need to be strong.

What is your driving motivation?

One thought on “Driven by Motivation

  1. Does your website have a contact page? I’m having problems locating it but, I’d
    like to send you an e-mail. I’ve got some ideas for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great site and I look forward to seeing it grow over time.

Leave a comment