Food Fight – My Weekly Eats

The title of weekly eats by itself sounded so plain, so run of the mill. I think I’ll be calling my weekly eats the food fight of the week. I figure its a fight with food, myself and others in my life to eat healthy and clean. I think its cute, but then again I’m corny.

image

Breakfast foods (at work and home): starting at the top left corner spinach and mushroom omelette, oatmeal with half a banana, goji berries, sliced almonds and heaps of cinnamon plus fruit (repeatedly), and a loaded antioxidant toast with some chai.

image

Dinner/Lunches: This week I played off a few foods that I prepared enough for a few days. Wrap stations with sauteed spinach, red beans, onions, spring mix, and veggie mix from Trader Joe’s. I probably did this for 2-3 days with carrots or beets on the side. I also made a stir fry with the veggie mix with some added broccoli one day and tofu one day in leftovers. Pictured bottom right from left to right is indian flat bread with dal (yellow lentil soup) and cauliflower in turmeric and quinoa with avocado and green peppers with a side of beets.

image

Snacks & treats…. YUM! For my birthday I had a yummy pumpkin cake from WF (oh I still dream of it) and a cake decked out in beautiful flowers made by one of my best friends. Another reason to love having a chef/baker as a bestie. Turning a quarter of a century old was a sweet blast!

I was working halloween night and we decided to do a healthy treat for the floor pictured on the top right corners. We had oatmeal cookies, apple cider (w/o sugar), a veggie tray, homemade popcorn chex mix, and ghost bananas (covered in greek yogurt) made by yours truly.

Snacks this week pictured include water and a banana while driving and a mix of grapes and carrots with a side of spicy hummus. I finally found store bought hummus that I enjoy with Chef Earl’s Hot Giardiniara Hummus.

Food Hauls were big since I stalked upon essentials like lentils, flour, and beans for a few months.

The first one from Iherb for a few fall essentials. If interested in ordering you can use the code RIM717 for $10 off any 40 order for first users plus shipping. Also good for $5 off any small orders over 20. Checkout my previous iherb haul

Small pickup from the new Trader Joe’s in my area and whole foods. I’m excited to try the Bragg’s drink, I recently heard about it and tracked it down.

Plus the essentials I was talking about… a trunk full.
image

image

image

Leave a Reply

